>mfw tiene fuego

Holidays are over, tomorrow morning I'll begin attending college (I got into the one I wanted, yay), so it may take even more time for me to post something, thus, I'm posting now. It's been about a month since I moved to a new city and I gotta say, things changed really fast, especially last week. But I am getting ahead of myself.

You see, I might be suffering from cryptomnesia, but it doesn't really matter because I won't claim I came up with the following. I believe that in life, there are three essential parts which need to be taken care of equally.

  • Knowledge
  • Body
  • Mind (or spirit, soul, mental health, whatever, the intangible part that makes you, you)

These elements are deeply related with each other; doing excercise is both good for your brain and your spirit; knowledge allows you to do everything better (since you are now informed properly); and your spirit dictates your overall happiness and motivation, to put your body to work, learn more and live life.

For the past few years, I have been focusing too much on the knowledge side. Yes, I learnt a lot, but at what costs? Isolation, lack of motivation, and poor overall health. I don't regret it, though, since it made me the person I am today, and given the choice I would probably do it the same way, but I am wiser now, and I don't want to spend the rest of my life living that way.

So, what did I do?

I balanced them out, began working on the other two sides of life. The body part was simple, I just began hitting the gym; now I rest better, I am more confident in myself, my posture improved, etc. However, improving the spiritual part was a bit trickier, due to a certain degree of social anxiety that was developed through isolation. I repaired some broken bonds with friends with whom I used to hang out, and thanks to them I am getting my ass out of my house, just like the good ol' days, leading to me meeting even more people and just... living, you know? I also resumed meditating and reading philosophy. And all this happened last week.

Is there a message here? Not really, I am just letting it all out, perhaps this doesn't make sense to you. Perhaps my ideas are not elaborated properly and result in a confusing wannabe pseud {buzzword} mess. Perhaps you don't even care. Idk. I got bored, bye.