When I was a child I used to love watching halloween specials. Mostly because I enjoy horror and spookiness, but I believe that also the fact that those specials were aired once a year made them even better. Scarcity increases demand...or something like that.

Now I can feel how the sweet halloween atmosphere is building up across whe whole internet, and I love that. Halloween loot on games, up until now unknown anime and movie recommendations, etc. The whole thing really.

That is why now I am writing this while having うずまき opened on a window next to the text editor, listening to horror bgm while it's raining outside. The fact that I have a test tomorrow doesn't bother me at all, this moment is perfect and I am going to savor every bit of it.

Focusing on the task at hand and enjoying the present is something that I have incorporated recently, and overall I am feeling less anxious, which is cool. I don't even have a timetable anymore, I just get over with my obligations and I do whatever I feel like. As a result, I don't think I am wasting time anymore, because don't worry about being productive all the time.

Moving on, I decided to finish the OpenGL tutorial by skipping PBR and Ambient Occlusion. I believe that these techniques are too complex for me right now and the roi is quite small in relation to the amount of time and effort it would take me to understand such topics.

Just look at my SSAO "implementation" lol (the effect is not that bad if I say so myself, but that's not the point, because this is not even SSAO, it's shit). I will definitely return to this in a future, but the sensible thing imho is to skip it for now.

From now on I will try to create a game following this guide. Fortunately it will be a nice introduction, especially to wrapping my head around structuring more complex classes and stuff like that to better organize my code.

Perhaps I will write everything from scratch again, to avoid having unnecessary annoyances.