The title of this post is the name I decided to give to my first real project, an isometric 3D OpenGl graphics engine. It is a wordplay using isometric (we all know what that is) and "mate", one of my favorite beverages, as a suggestion of a fren.

There will be a github repo in the future, but that's not possible at the moment due to the fact that I am having difficulty in uploading files larger than 100MB.

Note: I just learnt how to .gitignore correctly, here is the github repository: mm4rk3t/IsoMateric

Now that I think about it, I might add a new section to the site called "projects" where I can talk about and link about my github repositories.

The reason why I am even mentioning it, is because I already have the foundations so as to keep working on it and scale it up. Next, I will attach a screenshot of my workspace, as proof that I am actually doing something. (colorscheme shamelessly copied from this reddit post)

I am having a lot of fun doing this, and I hope it'll help me land a job in a future :P

How it started

How it is going

This was a very colorful post.