Looking back this year's been great, it's unbelievable how much has changed for the better and I'm glad I managed to do this well. This is mostly the result of having gone through such great readings, all of which I'll list below (in no particular order).

  • Learn OpenGL, by Joey de Vries
  • Meditations, by Marcus Aurelius
  • Epistulae Morales ad Lucilium, by Lucius Annaeus Seneca
  • Thus Spoke Zarathustra, by Friedrich Nietzsche
  • The C Programming Language, by Brian Kernighan and Dennis Ritchie
  • Game Programming Patterns, by Robert Nystrom
  • A Mathematician's Lament, by Paul Lockhart
  • チェンソーマン, by 藤本タツキ
  • Lingua Latina Per Se Illustrata, by Hans H. Orberg

Not only these were filled with great knowledge about programming, languages, and life itself, but they sparked again my habit of reading. Since then, I am reading more and faster (like a sort of meta-teaching) along with many other benefits.

This year I joined some communities where I met a lot of new like-minded people with whom I share a lots of interests, they have become yet another source of motivation, knowledge and friendship, and I really appreciate them.

I don't think I'll make any new year resolutions, since they are bound to break, but in 2022 I'll try my best not to give up what I have started in 2021.

Finally, I want to give you a sneak-peek of what I'm working on.

I sincerely wish you a happy new year! And remember: no matter where you go, everyone's connected.